The first ever Film Music Awards of Tamil Cinema

Jayam Charitable Trust, an organization for the rehabilitation of AIDS affected Children, is being organised for a grand Film Music Award distribution event on 18 May.

J Selvakumar, the Convener of the organization, who arranged for the event, revealed media persons yesterday, “Conducting an award function exclusively for film musicians is the first of its kind in the history of 75 years old Tamil Cinema. We will contribute a lump sum from the collections to the welfare of AIDS affected children at the conclusion of the event. Almost all the veterans and leading film musicians of the Cinema Industry including Isaignani Illayaraja, Yuvan Shankar Raja and Deva will attend the event.”

Actor Karan also attended the press meet and appreciated the effort of Sivakumar to honour the film musicians and singers. Chinmayee, one of the upcoming singers of Tamil Cinema mentioned that that was really a thrilling experience to hear her name in the list of awardees.

Senior Journalist Ramji and Shekhar of Swathi Ads have addressed in the meet.

The award distribution event will be held at the University Centenary Hall on May 18th evening at 6 PM. The list of Awardees:

Best Sensational Musicians: AR Rehman (Shivaji), Yuvan Shankar Raja
Appreciation awards : Bharadwaj (Muni), Srikanth Deva (Many Films)
Best Song of the year : Unnale Unnale… (Harris Jayaraj), Pona Varuveero… (Iman)
Best Sensational Song : Uppukallu… (Singers- Dheena, Bombay Jayasree. Film: Karuppasamy Kuthagaithar)
Best young Musician : GV Prakash Kumar (Many Films)
Best background music : Vidyasagar (Periyar)
Lifetime Achievement award: MS Viswanathan
Best lyricist: Vairamuthu (Shivaji)
Best Commercial lyricist: Pa Vijay (Unnale Unnale)
Sensational Award: Na Muthukumar (Many films)
Appreciation award: Yugabharathi (Karuppasamy Kuthagaithar), Kabilan (Pokkiri), Snehan (Paruthi Veeran)
Life Time Achievement Award: Vaali, Gangai Amaran
Best Playback Singer: SP Balasubramaniyam – Chinmayee (Sivaji)
Sensational Singer: Anuradha Sriram (Malai Kottai), Sadhana Sargam (Giridam)
Appreciation Award: Arun, Girish (Unnale Unnale), Ranjith, Tippu, Premji, Haricharan and Karthik (Chennai – 28), Synora (Sivaji)
Best Singer of the year Special Award: Jayee (Veerappu), Haricharan, Yuvan (Thottal Poo Malarum)
Best Rap Singer: Yogi B (Polladhavan)
Life time Achievement award: T.M. Soundararajan, P.Susila

tamilwire.org - Latest English News

TamilCinema.News - Latest Cinema News

TamilTunes.com - Latest Songs Downloads