Paruthi Veeran bags 6 Filmfare awards

Ameer’s classical Blockbuster Paruthi Veeran has won six Filmfare Awards including the Best Director Award. The 55 Annual Filmfare Awards distribution ceremony held here in a colourful event at the Nehru Indoor Stadium on Saturday evening.The who’s who of the tinsel world have attended the event and made it more colourful.

Ameer received the Award for best direction for his extraordinary making style in Paruthi Veeran. His hero Karthi and heroine Priyamani bagged the Best Actor and Actress Awards respectively. Saravanan, who played an excellent role as Chithapoo in Paruthi Veeran, adjudged as best character artist.

AR Rehman won the best music director award for Shivaji, and KV Anand bagged best cinematographer award for the same film.

The other recipients:


Best Film: Happy Days
Best Director: Shekar Kammula (Happy Days)
Best Actor: NTR Jr (Yama Thonga)
Best Actress: Trisha (Adavari Mattalaku Arthale Varule)
Best New Hero: Ram Charan Teja (Chirutha)
Best New Heroine: Hansika
Best Character actor: Jagabathy Babu (Lakhiyam)
Best Character actress: Sonia (Happy Days)


Best Film: Katha Parayumbol
Best Director: Babu Thiruvalla (Thaniye)
Best Actor: Mohan Lal (Paradesi)
Best Actress: Meera Jasmine (Ore Kadal)
Best Supporting actor: Sai Kumar (Anandha Bhairavi)
Best supporting actress: Lakshmi Gopalaswami (Paradesi)
Best Music Director: Osepathan (Ore Kadal)


Best Film: Aa Dinakalu
Best Director: Saithanya (Aa Dinakalu)
Best Actor: Vijay (Dhuniya)
Best Actress: Rashmi (Dhuniya)
Best Supporting actor: Sarath Logithasa (Aa Dinakalu)
Best Supporting actress: Thara (E Bandana)
Best Music Director: Mano Moorthy (Milana)

tamilwire.org - Latest English News

TamilCinema.News - Latest Cinema News

TamilTunes.com - Latest Songs Downloads