TN Govt. announces film awards for 6 years from 2009-2014

In a surprise announcement yesterday, the Govt. of Tamil Nadu has announced awards to Kollywood film industry celebrities under various categories. The awards have been announced for a six-year period from 2009 to 2014. Let’s take a close look at the awards and the award-winners’ name:

For 2009:

Best Film: ‘Pasanga’
Best Actor: Karan
Best Actress: Padmapriya
Best Comedian: ‘Ganja’ Karuppu
Best Music Director: Sundar C Babu
Best Lyricist: Yugabarathi
Best Director: Vasanthabalan (Angaadi Theru)

For 2010:

Best Film: ‘Mynaa’
Best Actor: Vikram
Best Actress: Amala Paul
Best Comedian: Thambi Ramaiah
Best Music Director: Yuvan Shankar Raja
Best Lyricist: Muthulingam
Best Director: Prabhu Solomon (Mynaa)

For 2011:

Best Film: ‘Vaagai Sooda Vaa’
Best Actor: Vemal
Best Actress: Iniya
Best Comedian: Manobala
Best Music Director: Harris Jayaraj
Best Lyricist: Piraisoodan
Best Director: A.L. Vijay (Deiva Thirumagal)

For 2012:

Best Film: ‘Vazhakku Enn 18/9’
Best Actor: Jiiva
Best Actress: Lakshmi Menon
Best Comedian: Soori
Best Music Director: D. Imman
Best Lyricist: Na Muthkumar
Best Director: Balaji Sakthivel (Vazhakku Enn 18/9)

For 2013:

Best Film: ‘Ramanujar’
Best Actor: Arya
Best Actress: Nazriya Nazim
Best Comedian: Sathyan
Best Music Director: Ramesh Vinayagam
Best Lyricist: Na Muthukumar
Best Director: Ram (Thanga Meenkal)

For 2014:

Best Film: ‘Kuttram Kadithal’
Best Actor: Siddharth
Best Actress: Aishwarya Rajesh
Best Comedian: Singamuthu
Best Music Director: A.R. Rahman
Best Lyricist: Na Muthukumar
Best Director: Raghavan (Manja Pai)

tamilwire.org - Latest English News

TamilCinema.News - Latest Cinema News

TamilTunes.com - Latest Songs Downloads