Filmfare South 2010: And the award goes to…

Glitz, glamour and showbiz are always associated with the Filmfare Awards. The big night has the who’s who of South Indian Cinema parading the red carpet with anticipation and expectations to watch who would bring the Black Lady home. And the suspense ended on 7th August 2010 at the star-studded ceremony where stars from Malayalam, Tamil, and Kannada and Telugu films gathered for the big event.

Sameera Reddy performed on the big stage with lots of excitement; Ganesh Venkatraman and Andrea were the MCs.

Malayalam film Pazhassi Raja netted seven awards, Telugu film Magadheera walked home with six, and national award-winning Tamil film Kanchivaram won three.

And the awards go to…


Best Film: Nadodigal
Best Director: Priyadarshan
Best Actor: Prakashraj
Best Actress: Pooja
Best supporting actor: Jayaprakash
Best supporting actress: Shammu
Best Music: Harris Jayaraj
Best Singer (Male): Karthik
Best Singer (Female): Chinmayi
Best Lyricist: Na. Muthukumar
Best Debut: Abinaya
Best Choreographer: Dinesh
Best Cinematographer: Thiru


Best Film: Pazhassi Raja
Best Director: Hariharan
Best Actor: Mammootty
Best Actress: Swetha Menon
Best supporting actor: Manoj K. Jayan
Best supporting actress: Padmapriya
Best Music: Vidyasagar
Best Singer (Male): K.J. Yesudas
Best Singer (Female): Chitra
Best Lyricist: O.N.V. Kurup
Lifetime Achivement award: K.P.A.C. Lalitha
Jury Award: Mohanlal


Best Film: Magadheera
Best Director: S.S. Rajamouli
Best Actor: Ram Charan Tej
Best Actress: Anushka Shetty
Best supporting actor: Sonu Sood
Best supporting actress: Ramya Krishna
Best Music: M.M. Keeravani
Best Singer (Male): Anuj Gurwara
Best Singer (Female): Priya Himesh
Best Lyricist: Sirivenela Seetha Rama Sastry
Best Debut: Nag Chaitanya
Best Choreographer: Prem Rakshit
Best Cinematographer: Senthil Kumar
Jury Award: Yuvanshankar Raja


Best Film: Maleyli Jotheyali
Best Director: Guruprasad
Best Actor: Ganesh
Best Actress: Radhika Pandit
Best supporting actor: Achuth Kumar
Best supporting actress: Tulasi Shivamani
Best Music: V. Harikrishna
Best Singer (Male): Chethan
Best Singer (Female): Shamitha Malnad
Best Lyricist: Jayanth Kaikini
Best Debut: Abinaya
Special Jury: Yagna Shetty, Srinagar Kitty
Lifetime achivement award: Ambareesh

tamilwire.org - Latest English News

TamilCinema.News - Latest Cinema News

TamilTunes.com - Latest Songs Downloads