A R Rahman picks new singers for Raavana

Finally, the listing of audio tracks for Raavan Tamil version has been officially released by Sony Music. The title song ‘Veera’ (‘Beera’ in Hindi) has been crooned by the same singer Vijay Prakash of ‘Hosanna’ fame along with Keerthi Sagathia. The Additional African vocals are rendered by Mustafa Kutoon. Karthik’s ‘Usure Pogudhey’ is expected to be the Tamil version of ‘Behene De’ and A.R. Rahman has picked Shreya Ghosal for ‘Kalvare’ (Rekha Bharadwaj’s ‘Kili Re’).
The other tracks are – ‘Kodu Poatta’ (Benny Dayal), Keda Kari (Benny Dayal, Bhagyaraj, Rayhanah and Grammy winner Tanvi Shah) and Kaattu Sirukki (Shankar Mahadevan, Anuradha Sriram). Vairamuthu has penned lyrics for all the songs and the stunning response for the Hindi version has already raised everyone’s expectations in Tamil Nadu and Hyderabad. Both the Tamil and Telugu version Villain will be released on the same by first week of May.

tamilwire.org - Latest English News

TamilCinema.News - Latest Cinema News

TamilTunes.com - Latest Songs Downloads