Film Critics’ Awards

Though there are myriad popular awards, which elevate the status of their winners, film critics’ award is the one everyone will look forward to win because this award recognises films or artists for their value and work and not for their popularity amongst the filmgoers.

Film Critics’ Awards

Film Critics’ Awards

The annual film critics’ awards for the year 2007 were conferred on October 12th. Ace director K. Balachander was the chief guest and gave away the awards, and while speaking on the occasion, he urged the filmmakers to try their hands at different types of subjects and to explore new ideas.

The winners are as follows:

Best Director: Ameer (Partuthiveeran)

Best Film: Paruthiveeran

Best actor: Sathyaraj (Periyar and Onbathu Roobai Nottu)

Best Writer: Ram (Katradhu Tamizh)

Best screenplay: Venkat Prabhu (Chennai 600028)

Best dialogue writer: Viji (Mozhi)

Best sound recording: Kadhir (Katradhu Tamizh)

Best music director: Yuvanshankar Raja

Best lyricist: N. Muthukumar

tamilwire.org - Latest English News

TamilCinema.News - Latest Cinema News

TamilTunes.com - Latest Songs Downloads